Rules for Safety
We love to have fun at Georgia Frontiers and we want
your money you to come back again and again. So, we've got a few rules we strictly enforce to ensure a safe trail ride:
- All riders are encouraged to act like 2-year olds. However, all riders MUST be at least 9 years of age.
- We absolutely love a little more cushion for the pushin, but sadly MUST observe a 220 pound weight limit to protect both rider and horse. If weight is proportionate to height, we may make an exception - but please talk to us about this when you make your reservation.
- Although some creative positions have been proposed, only ONE RIDER is allowed per horse. Children can NOT ride with parents.
- A hard head isn't a substitute for a helmet.
- Children under 18 years must wear protective headgear / a helmet unless their parents or legal guardians sign the refusal statement indicated on the Stable's Liability Release and Assumption of Risk Agreement.
- Participants 18 years of age and older must choose to wear or not to wear the protective headgear / helmet by checking the acceptance or refusal box indicated on the Stable's Liability Release and Assumption of Risk Agreement.
- All riders must arrive at least 30 minutes before their reserved ride time to complete a
mountain of paperwork and listen to Roger flap his jaw. If there's time and you're lucky, we'll also tell you how to stay on the horse through the duration of your ride.
- Our trail guides look out for the safety of all riders in the group. Therefore, the pace of each ride will be set by the rider with the least courage, talent or sense of humor.
- WARNING: "Under Georgia Law, an equine activity sponsor or equine professional is not liable for an injury to, or the death of a participant in equine activities resulting from the inherent risks of equine activities, pursuant to Chapter 12 of Title 4 of the Official Code of Georgia Annotated."
Our Tale -
Let's Do It!
220 pound weight limit
Minimum age: 9